• BCS LogoBarker Alumni Association

    The BCS Alumni Association was started by the Class of 1912 and C. Stanley Coleman. Currently, there are approximately 4000 members. In 1956, Milford Pratt asked Marion Pike to assume responsibility for the Association as an honorary member. She had taught history at BCS for 28 years and dedicated her post-retirement time to updating addresses and collecting information on graduates. You may recognize her name from the book she co-authored on Barker Central called 'The Splendid Edifice on University Hill.' Upon her passing in 1996, Marion left an extensive collection of memories and members for the Association to carry on.
    The reunion is for every BCS graduate. Each year the 10 year classes are honored as are all members of the Senior class. The annual alumni banquet will be held on June 13, 2020. Please contact an Alumni member below for details. 
    Scholarships are awarded to graduating seniors and alumni to help them further their college education. Applications for alumni members are available at this link. Applications for graduating seniors will be made available through the school Guidance Office in March.

    BCS Alumni Authors:
    ‘A Time to Live’ by C. Gordon Porter, ’43 – available on amazon.com
    ‘Wounds’ and ‘Matters of Life & Death’ by Robert Frost, ’71 – available on amazon.com
    ‘History of Somerset’ by Lorraine Gotts Wayner, ’44 – available through somersetny.org
    ‘One More Tour’ by Phillip Kolbe, ’66 – contact: phillip.kolbe@yahoo.com

     Barker Alumni Association

    P. O. Box 266
    Barker, NY  14012
    Phone 716-523-8707


    Chairman: Doug Capell ‘72

    President: Emma Dewart ‘08

    Recording Sec.: Marcia Rose Frost ‘72

    Treasurer: John Sweeney Jr. ‘78

    Assistant Treasurer: J. Andrew Rose ‘67

    Financial Advisor: Patrick Kennedy ‘60

    Alumni Coordinator: Cheryl Nichols Reed ‘64



    Board of Directors, Class of 2019-2021:


    Matthew Costello ‘62

    Rose Gurman Doty ‘80

    Marcia Rose Frost ‘72


    Christine Frost Diez ‘81

    John Sweeney, Jr. ‘78

    Judy McIntee Smith '69


    Sue Harrison Capell ‘75

    Cheri Devereaux '94

    J. Andrew Rose ‘67